DriveThruCards.com
Browse Categories







Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
A player’s crash course to: Ravnica
by Robb G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/05/2021 16:20:15

After further review, I don't think I'll be sharing this with my group. The part about all the guilds is a little too simplistic; the information about the city should be shared in-game; and the races, subclasses, and renown are all suscinctly detailed in the book itself.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
A player’s crash course to: Ravnica
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Tomb of Annihilation: Queer Listing
by Edward W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/04/2021 23:29:01

A completely unnecessary take on an existing adventure. Sexual orientation is absolutely the least interesting and least important aspect of a PC/NPC.

Furthermore, the pandering of this module to its target audience is incredibly poorly done. I'd give this product 0/5 if possible.

Hard Pass.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Tomb of Annihilation: Queer Listing
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

CCC-YLRA01-03 Bound By Duty
by Daniel W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/04/2021 22:12:11

I ran this one year at DragonCon and really enjoyed it. I loved the amount of material that did not involve combat, it's still D&D so there was plenty of fighting. If the players have played the earlier missions, even better. My players picked up on the easter eggs and decided how to handle the situation based on the people they had met in earlier scenarios. Great stuff.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
CCC-YLRA01-03 Bound By Duty
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Madam DM's Map Pack: DDAL10-01 - Into The Frozen North
by Daniel W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/04/2021 22:03:47

I did not love these maps. They were satisfactory, but not outstanding. They do beat making your own maps though.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Madam DM's Map Pack: DDAL10-01 - Into The Frozen North
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

A Stitch in Time (WBW-DC-FDC-09)
by Joseph R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/04/2021 21:44:14

Spoilers below, reader beware!

I have run this module twice thus far (1st time was an unofficial test run for 3 players, 2nd time was my 1st official AL game for 5 players). A fun module with a lot of content!

Some observations:

  • The "no 'h' words" rule was exceptionally funny when we got to conversing about "H"airspring, "H"arengons, "H"ouse Cottontail, etc. Not sure if that was the intent of the author(s), but it made for additional chuckles.

  • From a "keeping things fresh for the DM running the module more than once" perspective, having 4 different spots in Queenswood is great (assuming DMs randomly select which location the players head to. I would be highly surprised if any group made it through all 4 Queenswood locations prior to the real-time 90 minute timer going off. Best either of my 2 groups accomplished was 3 out of 4.

  • Neither group I ran this for experienced any of the random encounters in Underwood, due to a combination of successful rolls + not rolling a 1 on a d6. A ton of great content here that we didn't get to see because of the low chance of an encounter.

  • I had a hard time drawing up a mental picture of exactly how the combination of oil + barancles was clogging up the clockworks. This gave me some issues when trying to present the story and the goals to my players. I managed this slightly better the 2nd time I ran it, but greater clarity the clockworks issue would have been nice.

  • The Dragonchess Garrison encounter is tough to run depending on how players interact with the boggles and the bandit captain earlier, due to time constraints caused from spending too mich time battling them. I'm grateful for the inclusion of montage scene instructions, as I needed to rush through this for my 2nd group. I ran the battle for my 1st group, but it felt forced, and while I appreciated the thought behind this, it didn't result in an overly fun encounter.

  • Overall, I enjoyed the module greatly. It provided great experience in improving my game and time management skills, and the inclusion of flexible, interchangable content within the story makes it much more enjoyable when running (or playing?) it additional times. Thank you to all who participated in publishing this!


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
A Stitch in Time (WBW-DC-FDC-09)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Murder in the Mists
by dave p. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/04/2021 16:56:35

A nice murder mystery that plays in a carnival setting. I really like the descriptions of NPCs and the random tables in the appendix to give the adventure a bit of extra juice. I'm looking forward to running this!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Murder in the Mists
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Class Booklet Bundle
by Wi D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/04/2021 15:02:55

These are really cool and super useful. They do require a little more work than "print and play" in that most of them have things already filled in and the HP section is always set up for Bards. All easy stuff to change in whatever PDF software you're using.

I would absolutley rate this 5/5 if the sheets were blank and ready to roll right off the bat.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Class Booklet Bundle
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

DDAL 5-01: VTT Map Pack - Treasure of the Broken HoardQotW 1: Missions 1 to 3
by Tina V. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/04/2021 14:58:39

Maps are gorgeous, but disappointed they don't match the maps in the adventure.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL 5-01: VTT Map Pack - Treasure of the Broken HoardQotW 1: Missions 1 to 3
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Mirror Mirror
by Luke D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/04/2021 13:46:26

This is a fun oneshot that has a vibe that could easily be inserted into spookier campaigns, but it's not so spooky that the DM is unable to implement a tonal shift where necessary. There's enough flavour that I can clearly paint a picture of the author's intention, without it being so prescriptive that modding would be a pain. Highly recommended especially for sessions that are down a player as that can be easily worked into this adventure. Great work and will be keeping an eye out for what this author releases in the future.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mirror Mirror
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Echo of the Wild
by dave p. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/04/2021 13:39:40

This is a great way to introduce your players into the feywild. There is a lot of information stuffed into the single page, but it finds a great balance between giving details and leaving things open for the DM to give it the personal spin. Nice job alexander!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Echo of the Wild
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Echo der Feenwildnis
by dave p. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/04/2021 13:39:21

Ein super Abenteuer für den Erstkontakt der Spieler mit dem Feywild. Die eine Seite enthält jede Menge Infos, aber es findet eine gute Balance zw. Details und offenen Punkten sodass der DM dem Ganzen noch den personlichen Spin verpassen kann. Super gelungen Alexander!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Echo der Feenwildnis
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Monsters of the Infinite Planes
by Jason S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/04/2021 10:03:26

I had originally purchased some of the individual Codices in this series in a previous bundle. Dave was very understanding and helped me find a solution to get updated to the new format.

Monster manuals are my favorite supplement type. There's always fighting to be done, and switching up the mechanics, flavor, and lore behind a fight leads to new encounters even for veterean players. There's a large variety of monsters that span the CR range, that can also be dropped into both planar travel adventures as well as normal environments.

What would really make this book are appendices sorting the monsters, perhaps by environment, native plane, and CR. But overall, there's a lot to digest and new monsters to terrorize PCs and NPCs alike.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Monsters of the Infinite Planes
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Heroes of the Infinite Planes
by Jason S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/04/2021 09:43:44

I'm a sucker for new player options, as I want my players to be able to make a character that they find fun, exciting, and new. Unfortunately, we play long campaigns so it might be a while before they can leverage the information in this book and judge how balanced/interesting some of the options are.

However, I've been able to use some of the spells within the book, and the concepts behind the character classes to develop NPCs. I think it's a great supplement, especially if you have players interested in making new PCs.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heroes of the Infinite Planes
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Codex of the Infinite Planes
by Jason S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/04/2021 09:11:43

I had originally purchased some of the individual Codices in this series in a previous bundle. Dave was very understanding and helped me find a solution to get updated to the new format.

This book has a wealth of information on the planes, presented in a way that's easy to find. With just a few minutes of reading, I was able to put together a fun encounter for my players on a plane they had asked an NPC about. It will take me a long time to get through all of this information, but if it's all the same quality as the Mount Celestia then I'll be set for many future encounters.

If you're looking for a one-stop shop for planar information, this is the book you need! I highly recommend picking this up.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Codex of the Infinite Planes
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Buried Dreams
by Jonathan H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/04/2021 00:20:35

I just ran this for a party of 4 4th level characters. I modified a few things to drop it into my setting (town to camp, humans to firbolgs) but it was easy to change that on the fly. It's a well-paced single-session adventure. My party, which likes to kite and short rest, had good reasons to press on.

None of the 3 battles played out the same way and all had their own points of interest. The tower was good for exploring and a change of pace, but also not overly long or at all repetitive. My players are still VERY suspicious about the ooze.

I did add a minor magic item on the throne-corpse to fill a need in the party (a cloak, darkvision + dissonant whispers 1/day). I also swapped out the boss for something thematically the same but mechanically different (ranged cantrips, minor lair action, and a confusion-like effect when targeting it that incentivizes melee), specifically because of how the last few sessions and fights had gone for my group. With a more normal party that doesn't try to kite everything and run away, the suggested Monster Manual monster would be perfect. I thought the suggested boss monster was a good choice thematically, even though it's a creature I'd never thought of before as a weird eldritch abomination. I think this is the smallest # of edits I've made to any published module I've run.

If I was going to change one thing, it'd be to lighten all the dark spots in the maps to prevent them using so much toner when I print.

Good module, good experience, will probably use again at some point in the future.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Buried Dreams
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Creator Reply:
Hey, Jonathan, thanks for the review! I’m really glad you and your group enjoyed it. And that you would run again in the future. And I didn’t think about the maps being hard on printers. I was thinking purely using them in a VTT. But I will be sure to make printer friendly versions in an update and future products. Thanks for feedback. Matt Bryant
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 23260 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles